Newsletter Button
Interstate New

Xplosion Fastpitch Travel Softball Team

Welcome to the Xplosion fastpitch web site! The Xplosion teams are based in Centreville, Virginia. Xplosion is the tournament girls fastpitch softball program of the Southwestern Youth Association (SYA).

The teams in the Xplosion fastpitch program train year round and typically play in the fall, spring and summer. Tryouts for the teams are held in August for rosters that will play together from September through the following July.

Times to be announced soon

2016-2017 Teams and Coaches

Age Groups Coaches Email Address Phone Number Tryout dates



Field Location
10U Rob Tate (703)3471019





Colin Powell Elementary


12U David Schatzman






  Colin Powell Elementary
14U Rob Estabrooke  (703) 675-3233 




  Colin Powell Elementary
16U Ryan Vallejos (571) 436-3608      
18U Troy Eberhardt (571) 236-3717      
18U Jim Purtell   (703) 629-7026      
SYA Xplosion Team Coordinators

Jim Purtell

Rob Estabrooke






Xplosion Alumnae

Click on the name of each college to visit the school’s softball Web site.

College   Xplosion Alumna
Auburn University   Aurora Salter
Bridgewater College   Victoria Gontarez
Catholic Univesity   Courtney Burke
Christopher Newport University   Aubrey Bates
Concord University   Courtney Purtell
    Jessie Burney
College of Charleston   Alexis Murdock
Delaware State University   Dominique Little
Eckerd College  

Amanda Cahow


Elon University   Ashtyn Foddrell
Emerson College   Christina Naramore
Ferrum College   Megan Barger
George Mason University  

Rachael Davies

    Emily Simon
Gardner-Webb University   Ashley Wark
Georgetown University   McKinley Cooper
Lynchburg College   Holly Schoenberger
Longwood University   Haleigh Kilby
Marshall University   Jess Ferrick
Victoria Marvin
McDaniel College   Ashley Meister
Methodist University   Sarah Chapman
Alex Winters
Mount Olive College   Anna Munizza
Queens College of NY   Isabelle Yaroch
Queens University of Charlotte   Jennifer Goodman
Radford University   Taylor Cunningham
Randolph-Macon College   Caroline Gilbert
Rutgers University   Mandy Craig
Shenandoah University   Catherine Pruiett
    Haley Koeninger
Shepherd University   Ariana Ramirez
Shippensburg University   Macy Luck
Stockton College   Allie Kuhn
Temple University   Julia Kastner
U.S. Merchant Marine Academy   Kaitlyn Robbins
University of Maine   Jessica Burk
University of Mary Washington  

Morgan Lamon
Jessie Huber

Kristen Lundquist

Jamie Purtell

Alex Tenney

Virginia Tech

  Alicia Field
Wagner College   Cara Donovan
Widener University   Maddie Kienbaum


© 2016 Demosphere International, Inc. All rights reserved.