SYA Basketball Program Information

SYA  Winter Basketball

Winter house league basketball  is for boys and girls in 1st through 12th grade. Skills Evaluations (4th through 12th grade only) begin mid November. Games begin mid December. The season ends in early March. Games and practices are held Monday-Friday evenings at local Centreville area school gyms. Games are played on weekends.


SYA Summer House Basketball

SYA summer basketball  is for rising 1st through 12th grade boys and girls. Games begin in June and are played during weeknights in Centreville/Clifton gyms. There are no weekend games. Register today to ensure a spot this summer.


Winter  Skill Evaluations

IMPORTANT – Skill Evaluation Dates TBD.

 


 

2018-2019 Winter House League Commissioners

If you have any questions about tryouts, coaching, or anything in your child’s age group — please feel free to contact your house league commissioner directly.

League Grade Commissioner Email
Travel 5th- 8th Dave Scanlon basketball@syasports.org
Boys 1st Frank McNulty fmcnulty1@verizon.net
Boys 2nd Cord Chase cord.chase@gmail.com
Boys 3rd Sarah Calamore js@calamore.com
Boys 4th Georgette Nuss georgette.nuss@gmail.com
Boys 5th Brandon Vickers brandonvickers1@gmail.com
Boys 6th Kristi Purdy purdyks@yahoo.com
Boys 7th Kristi Purdy purdyks@yahoo.com
Boys 8th Kristi Purdy

purdyks@yahoo.com

Boys 9th/ 10th Rob Hahne rlhahne@aol.com
Boys 11th/ 12th Sammy Suleiman davillans@yahoo.com
       
Girls 1st/ 2nd Toneshia Proctor toneshia_proctor@yahoo.com
Girls 3rd/ 4th Kevin Susko ksusko@verizon.net
Girls 5th/ 6th Toneshia Proctor toneshia_proctor@yahoo.com
Girls 7th- 12th
Sammy Suleiman

davillans@yahoo.com

 


 

 

 

Quick Links

About SYA

Quick Links

Sports

Travel Sports

Connect
Contact SYA
Office Location:
5950 Centreville Crest Lane
Centreville, VA 20121
Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 471
Centreville, VA 20122
Phone: (703) 815-3362
Fax: (703) 815-2180
E-mail: admin@syayouthsports.org