SYA Travel Basketball - Contact US

SYA Basketball serves over 2,400 players on 240 teams in winter and summer seasons.

We are blessed with a mix of long-serving and new volunteers. And we are always looking for energetic and helpful members of the community to join us.

Any questions about Travel Basketball should be directed to Dave Scanlon (SYA Basketball President).

Travel Coaches
Winter 2015-2016 Contacts


If you have any questions about Travel Basketball you can email Travel Coaches directly

Girls
Grade Coach Email
Girls 5th Grade Div 1 Kerry Womack-Lajdel kswomacklajd@fcps.edu
Girls 5tGrade Div 2   TBA  
Girls 6th Grade Div 1 Joe Huber joeylhuber@gmail.com
Girls 6th Grade Div 2    TBA  
Girls 7th Grade Div 1 Glen Harrison gharri69@gmail.com
Girls 7th Grade Div 2 TBA  
Girls 8th Grade Div 1 Pete Schourek pschourek@cox.net
Girls 8th Grade Div 2 TBA  
 
BOYS
Grade Coach Email
Boys 5th Grade Div 1 Leo Resquin laresquin@hotmail.com
Boys 5th Grade Div 2 TBA  
Boys 5th Grade Div 3 TBA  
Boys 6th Grade Div 1 Matt Riester mriester@gmail.com
Boys 6th Grade Div 2 TBA  

 

 

Boys 7th Grade Div 1 Jon Heslep jheslep@cox.net
Boys 7th Grade Div 2 TBA  
Boys 8th Grade Div 1 Matt Hale  mhale@otathletics.com
Boys 8th Grade Div 2 TBA

 

Basketball Executive Board


Executive Board Name Email
President Dave Scanlon  Basketball@syasports.org
 Past-President Robert Korman robert.m.korman@exxonmobil.com
Treasurer Vacant  
Quartermaster Charlie Velasco FraPrnt104@aol.com
Referee Commissioner Thomas Yeo yeo.thomas.sya@gmail.com
Referee Scheduler Thomas Yeo yeo.thomas.sya@gmail.com
Travel Commissioner Dave Scanlon Basketball@syasports.org
Assistant Travel Commissioner Vacant  
Summer Camp Commissioner Vacant

 

Gym Scheduler/CSR Rep Charlie Velasco

FraPrnt104@aol.com

Basketball Website Curator Michael Gregory michaelgregory4@gmail.com

Quick Links

About SYA

Quick Links

Sports

Travel Sports

Connect
Contact SYA
Office Location:
5950 Centreville Crest Lane
Centreville, VA 20121
Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 471
Centreville, VA 20122
Phone: (703) 815-3362
Fax: (703) 815-2180
E-mail: admin@syayouthsports.org