Field Hockey Program Information 2022

Welcome to SYA Field Hockey.Fall Season 2022!

This season we plan to start pracitces on Monday, August 29 and the season will run through til Thanksgiving.  We are always looking for coaches, volunteers and parents to help our program.

The field hockey program will take place at Ellanor C. Lawrence Park on Monday evenings from 6:30pm-8:00pm and games on Sat or Sun's based on league scheduling.  The program is open to girls and boys in rising grades 3rd through 8th grades. Players will be grouped by age and ability. The program will start Monday, August 29, 2022 with Labor Day off.  The program will include games against other programs in the area and will all be 7v7 contests with goalies being optional.  We will group the kids into age and skills for practices and games.  

To register for an SYA sport please click here.

If you have questions, contact the Field Hockey Commissioner by email at COMMISSIONER@SYAFIELDHOCKEY.ORG.  You can also reach the SYA Office at 703-815-3362.  

Current Schedule below:

SYA Field Hockey    
Schedule FALL 2022    
         
Day Date Activity Time Location
Mon 29-Aug Practice 6:30-8pm ECL #2
Sat 3-Sep OFF OFF OFF
Mon 5-Sep OFF OFF OFF
Sat 10-Sep Practice 8-9:30am ECL #2
Mon 12-Sep Practice 6:30-8pm ECL #2
Sat 17-Sep Game TBD TBD
Mon 19-Sep Practice 6:30-8pm ECL #2
Sat 24-Sep Game TBD TBD
Mon 26-Sep Practice 6:30-8pm ECL #2
Sat 1-Oct Game TBD TBD
Mon 3-Oct Practice 6:30-8pm ECL #2
Sat 8-Oct OFF OFF OFF
Mon 10-Oct OFF OFF OFF
Sat 15-Oct Game TBD TBD
Mon 17-Oct Practice 6:30-8pm ECL #2
Sat 22-Oct Game TBD TBD
Mon 24-Oct Practice 6:30-8pm ECL #2
Sat 29-Oct Game TBD TBD
Mon 31-Oct Practice 6:30-8pm ECL #2
Sat 5-Nov Game TBD TBD
Mon 7-Nov Practice 6:30-8pm ECL #2
Sat 12-Nov Game TBD TBD
Mon 14-Nov Practice 6:30-8pm ECL #2
Sat 19-Nov Game TBD TBD
Mon 21-Nov Practice 6:30-8pm ECL #2

QUICK LINKS

About SYA

Quick Links

Sports

Travel Sports

Connect
Contact SYA
Office Location:
5950 Centreville Crest Lane
Centreville, VA 20121
Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 471
Centreville, VA 20122
Phone: (703) 815-3362
Fax: (703) 815-2180
E-mail: admin@syayouthsports.org